Irvine, CA, March 13, 2018

Finalists announced for the Netwrix 2018 SysAdmin Blog Awards

SysAdmin Magazine recognizes the brightest tech blogs for sharing knowledge and helping the IT community stay on top of the hottest IT trends.

Netwrix Corporation, provider of a visibility platform for data security and risk mitigation in hybrid environments, is happy to announce the finalists for its 2018 SysAdmin Awards. The awards, which are run by SysAdmin Magazine, recognize the most influential and tech-savvy blogs for the value they bring to the IT community.

The shortlist was chosen by SysAdmin Magazine’s editorial team based on reader feedback, regularity of blog posts and variety of topics discussed. The five winners will be announced on March 20, 2018, in the Netwrix Blog and Netwrix social media accounts. Each winner will receive a prize: an Amazon Echo smart speaker. One additional prize will go to a randomly selected award participant.

Here are the 2018 SysAdmin Blog Awards finalists:

  1. Best IT Security Blog
    Scott Helme, https://scotthelme.co.uk
    Troy Hunt, https://www.troyhunt.com
    The Last Watchdog, http://www.lastwatchdog.com
  2. Best Cloud Computing Blog
    Compare the Cloud, https://www.comparethecloud.net
    CloudTech, https://www.cloudcomputing-news.net
    Rick’s Cloud, https://www.rickscloud.com
  3. Best Tech Tips for System Administrators Blog
    Wahl Network, http://wahlnetwork.com
    Tech Bunny, https://blog.techbunny.com
    The Lone Sysadmin, https://lonesysadmin.net
  4. Most Humorous Blog
    Shark Tank blog, https://blogs.computerworld.com/blog/shark-tank
    BOFH, https://www.theregister.co.uk/data_centre/bofh
    FailDesk, http://faildesk.net
  5. IT Career Blog
    Tom’s IT Pro, http://www.tomsitpro.com
    NexGenT, http://blog.nexgent.com
    IT Business Edge, https://www.itbusinessedge.com/careers
Tech blogs play a very important role in today’s IT community. They give insights into the most burning security and compliance issues, entertain us, and provide best practices to navigate us through all the information about cybersecurity, networking, cloud computing and other topics. It is essential to recognize outstanding blogs and encourage authors to share their knowledge, so they can help their colleagues become more tech-savvy and be more proactive in their jobs.
Adam Fowler, IT operations manager and independent IT blogger at AdamFowlerIT.com
The Sysadmin Blog Awards were created to promote the most interesting and relevant content that helps IT professionals keep up with evolving trends in cybersecurity, networking, cloud computing and other technology areas. By providing a cross-section of the most influential thought leaders, the SysAdmin Blog Awards give IT pros an opportunity to learn about new sources of information that can help them do their jobs better and stay on top of trends that impact the IT industry today.
Michael Fimin, CEO and co-founder of Netwrix

To find out more about the SysAdmin Blog Awards, please visit: www.netwrix.com/go/2018BlogAwards_finalists

about netwrix corporation

Netwrix Corporation is a software company focused exclusively on providing IT security and operations teams with pervasive visibility into user behavior, system configurations and data sensitivity across hybrid IT infrastructures to protect data regardless of its location. Over 10,000 organizations worldwide rely on Netwrix to detect and proactively mitigate data security threats, pass compliance audits with less effort and expense, and increase the productivity of their IT teams.

Founded in 2006, Netwrix has earned more than 140 industry awards and been named to both the Inc. 5000 and Deloitte Technology Fast 500 lists of the fastest growing companies in the U.S.

For more information, visit www.netwrix.com.

contact us

Your questions and feedback are always welcome. Please dial our toll-free number: 888 - 638 - 9749, or enter your question details here and we will reply as soon as possible.

Media contact

Erin Jones, Avista PR for Netwrix
Phone: 704 - 664 - 2170

Follow us