Frisco, TX, October 26, 2023

Netwrix Named Most Innovative in Privileged Access Management

Netwrix wins top honors in Cyber Defense Magazine’s InfoSec Innovator Awards 2023.

Netwrix, a cybersecurity vendor that makes data security easy, has been named the winner in the Most Innovative category for privileged access management (PAM) by Cyber Defense Magazine’s InfoSec Innovators Awards.

The company’s PAM solution, Netwrix Privilege Secure, was recognized for its comprehensive approach that ensures end-to-end security for privileged access. Its just-in-time functionality creates ephemeral identities for privileged access, while its discovery capabilities eliminate privilege sprawl.

A recent Netwrix report reveals that PAM is the top security measure that IT professionals would choose to implement. Indeed, once attackers infiltrate an organization’s IT infrastructure, they look for ways to escalate their privileges to gain access to sensitive data. Our innovative approach to PAM empowers organizations to dramatically reduce their attack surface and enhance overall security.
Michael Tweddle, Chief Product Officer at Netwrix

Winners of the InfoSec Innovator Awards were chosen by a panel of judges that included information security professionals and thought leaders from around the world.

Netwrix embodies three major features we judges look for with the potential to become winners: understanding tomorrow’s threats, today, providing a cost-effective solution, and innovating in unexpected ways that can help mitigate cyber risk and get one step ahead of the next breach.
Gary S. Miliefsky, Publisher of Cyber Defense Magazine

In September 2023, Netwrix was recognized as a Visionary in the 2023 Gartner® Magic Quadrant™ for Privileged Access Management. To learn more about PAM trends and solutions, download your complimentary copy of the Gartner report.

About Cyber Defense Awards
This is Cyber Defense Magazine’s 11th year of honoring cybersecurity innovators, in this case the Top Global CISOs for 2023, on Cyber Defense Awards platform. In this competition, judges for these and other prestigious awards includes cybersecurity industry veterans, trailblazers and market makers Gary Miliefsky of CDMG, Dr. Lindsey Polley de Lopez of VentureScope, Robert R. Ackerman Jr. of Allegis Cyber, Dino Boukouris of MomentumCyber and with much appreciation to emeritus judges Robert Herjavec of Cyderes, Dr. Peter Stephenson of CDMG and David DeWalt of NightDragon. Top InfoSec Innovators for 2023 is found here.

about netwrix corporation

Netwrix champions cybersecurity to ensure a brighter digital future for any organization. Netwrix's innovative solutions safeguard data, identities, and infrastructure reducing both the risk and impact of a breach for more than 13,500 organizations across 100+ countries. Netwrix empowers security professionals to face digital threats with confidence by enabling them to identify and protect sensitive data as well as to detect, respond to, and recover from attacks.

For more information, visit

contact us

Your questions and feedback are always welcome. Please dial our toll-free number: 888 - 638 - 9749, or enter your question details here and we will reply as soon as possible.

Media contact

Erin Jones, Avista PR for Netwrix
Phone: 704 - 664 - 2170

Follow us