Omitlists are overwritten during the product reinstallation

This article explains how to restore your omitlists that were rolled back to their default state after Netwrix Auditor 7.0 reinstallation.
Email It to Me Print this Page
Symptoms
  1. Netwrix Auditor 7.0 has been reinstalled to a different location (e.g. on another local disk).
  2. My Omitlists are rolled back to their default state. 
Resolution To prevent your configuration loss, backup it before upgrade and re-installation.

By default during re-installation procedure, the product creates a special backup folder to save custom configuration files.
To restore data in your Omitlists do the following:
  1. Navigate to %ProgramData%\Netwrix Auditor\Backups\7.0 and select a folder that has been created during uninstallation procedure (the folder format will be as follows: yyyy_mm_dd h_mm_ss).
  2. In this folder, select a subfolder for audited system you are interested in and find there Omitlists.txt files and copy them.
  3. Replace the default Omitlists in the new %Netwrix Auditor installation folder% (the default location is C:\Program Files (x86)\Netwrix Auditor\) with your custom ones.
Was this information helpful?